Customer Service | Help | FAQ | PEP-Easy | Report a Data Error | About
Tip: To see translations of this article…

PEP-Web Tip of the Day

When there are translations of the current article, you will see a flag/pennant icon next to the title, like this: 2015-11-06_11h14_24 For example:


Click on it and you will see a bibliographic list of papers that are published translations of the current article. Note that when no published translations are available, you can also translate an article on the fly using Google translate.


For the complete list of tips, see PEP-Web Tips on the PEP-Web support page.

Eitingon, M. (1926). I. Announcement of the International Training Commission. Bul. Int. Psychoanal. Assn., 7:285-285.

(1926). Bulletin of the International Psycho-Analytic Association, 7:285-285

I. Announcement of the International Training Commission

M. Eitingon

In accordance with the decision taken at the Homburg Congress, every Branch Society of the International Psycho-Analytical Association is to select a Training Committee, to consist of not more than seven members. Dr. M. Eitingon, President of the International Training Commission, has up till now received the following reports with reference to the carrying out of this resolution:

Training Committee of the Berlin Psycho-Analytical Society: Drs. Abraham, Eitingon (President), Frau Horney, Müller-Braunschweig (Secretary), Radó, Sachs and Simmel. (Elected at the General Meeting on January 27, 1925.)

Training Committee of the British Psycho-Analytical Society: Dr. Bryan, Mr. Flügel, Drs. James Glover, Ernest Jones and Rickman.

Training Committee of the Hungarian Psycho-Analytical Society: Drs. Ferenczi (President), Hermann, Hollós, Frau Kovács, Lévy and Roheim. (Elected in October, 1925.)

Training Committee of the Dutch Psycho-Analytical Society: Professor Dr. Jelgersma, F. P. Muller, Dr. van Ophuijsen. (Elected on October 17, 1925.)

Training Committee of the New York Psycho-Analytical Society: Drs. Ames, Blumgart, Kardiner, Meyer, Oberndorf (President), Polon and Williams.

Training Committee of the Vienna Psycho-Analytical Society: Drs. Bernfeld (Vice-President), Frau Deutsch (President), Fräulein Freud (Secretary), Drs. Hitschmann, Nunberg, Reich, Reik. (Elected in January, 1925, and October, 1925.)

[This is a summary or excerpt from the full text of the book or article. The full text of the document is available to subscribers.]

Copyright © 2019, Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing, ISSN 2472-6982 Customer Service | Help | FAQ | Download PEP Bibliography | Report a Data Error | About

WARNING! This text is printed for personal use. It is copyright to the journal in which it originally appeared. It is illegal to redistribute it in any form.