Customer Service | Help | FAQ | PEP-Easy | Report a Data Error | About
Tip: To use Pocket to save bookmarks to PEP-Web articles…

PEP-Web Tip of the Day

Pocket (formerly “Read-it-later”) is an excellent third-party plugin to browsers for saving bookmarks to PEP-Web pages, and categorizing them with tags.

To save a bookmark to a PEP-Web Article:

  • Use the plugin to “Save to Pocket”
  • The article referential information is stored in Pocket, but not the content. Basically, it is a Bookmark only system.
  • You can add tags to categorize the bookmark to the article or book section.

For the complete list of tips, see PEP-Web Tips on the PEP-Web support page.

Bass, S. Essman, E. (2014). Intensive Study Group Committee. Fort Da, 20(2):127.

(2014). Fort Da, 20(2):127

Intensive Study Group Committee

Sharon Bass, Ph.D. and Eric Essman, M.A.

The Intensive Study Group Committee has completed selecting an outstanding roster of clinicians to conduct the 2015-16 yearlong programs on the nature of therapeutic action: in the East Bay, Bob Bartner, Margot Chapin, Rachael Peltz, and Andrea Walt; and in San Francisco, Martine Aniel, Barbara Blasdel, Israel Katz, and Lee Rather. In conjunction with the instructors, the Committee is working to develop the curriculum, which will be detailed in the NCSPP brochure for Fall 2015 and online.

Meanwhile, the Committee is proud of current and numerous past members who have been admitted to candidacy for analytic training — most recently, Genie Dvorak, who will be starting her third year at SFCP; Betsy Kassoff, in the third year of a five-year program at PINC; and Rachel Licitra and Ortal Kirson-Trilling, former committee members starting their second year at PINC. The ISG Committee and, more importantly, the ISG itself has been a gateway for many NCSPP members seeking analytic training who wish to get a taste for immersive didactic work before applying to the institutes.

We wish to thank committee colleagues for their ongoing service: Brenda Bloomfield, Anne Dinkelspiel, Genie Dvorak, Betsy Kassoff, and Alice Knutson; and, most especially, former Chair Ellen Klutznick, for her support during the leadership transition in 2014-15.

[This is a summary or excerpt from the full text of the book or article. The full text of the document is available to subscribers.]

Copyright © 2021, Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing, ISSN 2472-6982 Customer Service | Help | FAQ | Download PEP Bibliography | Report a Data Error | About

WARNING! This text is printed for personal use. It is copyright to the journal in which it originally appeared. It is illegal to redistribute it in any form.