Customer Service | Help | FAQ | PEP-Easy | Report a Data Error | About
Tip: To access “The Standard Edition” of Freud’s work…

PEP-Web Tip of the Day

You can directly access Strachey’s The Standard Edition of the Complete Psychological Works of Sigmund Freud through the Books tab on the left side of the PEP-Web screen.

For the complete list of tips, see PEP-Web Tips on the PEP-Web support page.

Aprahamian, M. (1996). The Life Cycle. Psychoanal. Contemp. Thought, 19(2):285-289.

(1996). Psychoanalysis and Contemporary Thought, 19(2):285-289

The Life Cycle

Maia Aprahamian

Based on the Writings of Erik H. Erikson

This work was originally created to celebrate the 50th Anniversary of Joan & Erik, on April Fool's Day!

Composer—Maia Aprahamian

San Francisco Chamber Singers

Soprano: Pamela Langston-Cox

Tenor: Michael Petersen

Bass: Tim Gibler

Flute: Ginger von Wening

Violin: Michelie Dulak

Cello: Lyn Fulkerson

Piano: Sue Bohlin

I—“I Am What Hope I Have and Give” (Trust vs. Mistrust)


I am what hope I have and give, A sense of basic trust, A hallowed presence lost to us; Abandoned and betrayed.

Yet childlike strength and faith suffice—to counter hopeless states.

[This is a summary or excerpt from the full text of the book or article. The full text of the document is available to subscribers.]

Copyright © 2019, Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing, ISSN 2472-6982 Customer Service | Help | FAQ | Download PEP Bibliography | Report a Data Error | About

WARNING! This text is printed for personal use. It is copyright to the journal in which it originally appeared. It is illegal to redistribute it in any form.