Customer Service | Help | FAQ | PEP-Easy | Report a Data Error | About
Tip: To open articles without exiting the current webpage…

PEP-Web Tip of the Day

To open articles without exiting your current search or webpage, press Ctrl + Left Mouse Button while hovering over the desired link. It will open in a new Tab in your internet browser.

For the complete list of tips, see PEP-Web Tips on the PEP-Web support page.

Kelman, H. (1950). American Institute for Psychoanalysis: Board of Trustees. Am. J. Psychoanal., 10(1):95-97.

(1950). American Journal of Psychoanalysis, 10(1):95-97

American Institute for Psychoanalysis: Board of Trustees

Harold Kelman, M.D.

The President has the honor to submit the first annual report of the operations of the Institute under its new constitution completed and approved on June 15, 1949. Within this past year the Board held eleven meetings and called four meetings of the membership of the Institute. The membership on that date consisted of the following:

1)   Members: Doctors Karen Horney, Muriel Ivimey, Harold Kelman, Elizabeth Kilpatrick, and Alexander Reid Martin.

2)   Associate Members: Doctors Valer Barbu, Paul Lussheimer, Frederick A. Weiss and Antonia Wenkart.

3)   Auxiliary Members: Doctors Sara Breitbart, Eleanor Crissey, Ada C. Hirsh, Norman Kelman, Emy Metzger, Hugh Mullan, Julius Nelson, Isidore Portnoy, Ralph Rosenberg, and Bernard Zuger.

Up to December 1946 and from the date of the founding of the Association for the Advancement of Psychoanalysis in May, 1941, the Institute had operated under the auspices of the Association. In order to make it possible for veterans to receive the benefits of the G.I. Bill of Rights (Public Law 346) to be used toward their training, the Institute became a separate corporation in December 1946 and was granted a provisional charter by the Board of Regents of the University of the State of New York. Under Section 22 of the Commissioner's Regulations, the course of study offered by the Institute was approved for a period of five years.

The interim Board of Trustees that formed the corporation and asked for and received the provisional charter were Doctors Valer Barbu, Karen Horney, Charles R.

[This is a summary or excerpt from the full text of the book or article. The full text of the document is available to subscribers.]

Copyright © 2019, Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing, ISSN 2472-6982 Customer Service | Help | FAQ | Download PEP Bibliography | Report a Data Error | About

WARNING! This text is printed for personal use. It is copyright to the journal in which it originally appeared. It is illegal to redistribute it in any form.